InnovAfrica is implemented in six African countries: Ethiopia, Kenya, Malawi, Rwanda, Tanzania and South Africa.

InnovAfrica is jointly coordinated by NIBIO and the BecA-ILRI Hub, and brings together a multidisciplinary team of experts from 16 institutions in Europe and Africa:

• Agricultural Research Council (South Africa)

• Haramaya University (Ethiopia)

• International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)

South Africa Regional Office (Zimbabwe)

• Kenya Agricultural and Livestock Research Organization (Kenya)

• Kenya National Farmers’ Federation (Kenya)

• Knowledge Intelligence Applications GmbH (Germany)

• Modern Dairy Farmers’ Cooperative (Rwanda)

• Norwegian University of Life Sciences (Norway)

• Rwanda Agriculture Board (Rwanda)

• Soils Food and Healthy Communities Organization (Malawi)

• Sokoine University of Agriculture (Tanzania)

• Stitching Dienst Landbrouwkundig Onderzoed (DLO-Alterra)

(The Netherlands)

• University of Malawi (Malawi)

• University of Tuscia (Italy)